KaivalyaDhama

Fundamentals of Pranayama Revisited

(Two days’ workshop – 2 Hour Oriental sessions)

By: Shri. Sudhir Tiwari

The Medium of the Course: English 

Day: Saturday and Sunday

Dates: 24th and 25th April 2021 

Duration: 2 hours each day (with 10 minutes pause)

Timings:  

  •  17:00 to 17:50 (IST)
  •  18:00 to 19:00 (IST)

Fees: Love Offerings / Donations

Application Required for the Workshop: Zoom app

About the Workshop:

This TWO day workshop is centre around four questions

  1. What is Pranayama?
  2. Why do we do Pranayama?
  3. How do we do Pranayama?
  4. What are the benefits of Pranayama?

In this workshop there will be lecture where you will learn about Pranayama. You will also have practical demonstration and practice of Pranayama; which will cover – Preparatory practices, Pranayama, Breath diagnostic.

About the Workshop:

This TWO day workshop is centre around four questions

  1. What is Pranayama?
  2. Why do we do Pranayama?
  3. How do we do Pranayama?
  4. What are the benefits of Pranayama?

In this workshop there will be lecture where you will learn about Pranayama. You will also have practical demonstration and practice of Pranayama; which will cover – Preparatory practices, Pranayama, Breath diagnostic.

Who can Attend?

For attending this workshop, no experience of yoga is necessary.

What to Bring?

Yoga mat and water bottle.

About Shri. Sudhir Tiwari:

Shri. Sudhir Tiwari is born and brought up in Kaivalyadhama under the umbrella and upbringing of Dr. Om Prakash Tiwari. He teaches Pranayama in Kaivalaydhama Lineage Internationally.

Shri. Sudhir’s initiation into yoga happened under the guidance of Swami Digambar ji, a disciple of Swami Kuvalayananda and his father Shri. Om Prakash Tiwari.

His goal is to present yoga not just as asanas but as an experiential practice encompassing but not limited to Yamas, Niyamas, Asana, Pranayama and meditational techniques, mantra yoga and techniques of ishwar pranidhana of Patanjali.

Shri. Sudhir travels all around the world conducting workshops in theory and practice of Yoga, asana, traditional pranayama, meditation, chanting and Ayurveda and with his familiarity of alternative western medicine he also correlates these disciplines.

You can also visit his website – www.sudhirtiwari.org

About the Facilitator:

Shri. Sudhir Tiwari is born and brought up in Kaivalyadhama under the umbrella and upbringing of Dr. Om Prakash Tiwari. He teaches Pranayama in Kaivalaydhama Lineage Internationally.

Shri. Sudhir’s initiation into yoga happened under the guidance of Swami Digambar ji, a disciple of Swami Kuvalayananda and his father Shri. Om Prakash Tiwari.

His goal is to present yoga not just as asanas but as an experiential practice encompassing but not limited to Yamas, Niyamas, Asana, Pranayama and meditational techniques, mantra yoga and techniques of ishwar pranidhana of Patanjali.

Shri. Sudhir travels all around the world conducting workshops in theory and practice of Yoga, asana, traditional pranayama, meditation, chanting and Ayurveda and with his familiarity of alternative western medicine he also correlates these disciplines.

You can also visit his website – www.sudhirtiwari.org

Shri. Sudhir Tiwari

Date: 24th and 25th April 2021

Session 1

17:00 to 17:50 (IST)

Discussion on the topic

Break

10 Minutes

Session 2

18:00 to 19:00 (IST)

Demonstration and Practice

  1. Preparatory Practice
  2. Breath Diagnostic
  3. Pranayama Practice

Registration

Requirement

Zoom app downloaded on your tab, smartphone or PC / Laptop with internet connection.

Fees

Love Offerings / Donations

Date and Timings

Dates: 24th and 25th April 2021
Timings: 17:00 to 17:50 (IST) & 18:00 to 19:00 (IST)

Dates: 24th and 25th April 2021

Timings:
IST: 17:00 to 17:50 &
18:00 to 19:00

US East Coast: 7:30 to 8:20 &
8:30 to 9:30

US West Coast: 4:30 to 5:20 &
5:30 to 6:30

UK: 12:30 to 13:20 &
13:30 to 14:30

EU: 13:30 to 14:20 &
14:30 to 15:30

Scandinavian: 13:30 to 14:20 &
14:30 to 15:30

China: 19:30 to 20:20 &
20:30 to 21:30

Japan: 20:30 to 21:20 &
21:30 to 22:30

Please register for this event by sending email to onlineworkshops@kdham.com

Disclaimer – Distribution of time duration of the session may vary

Query for this workshop? Please email us – onlineworkshops@kdham.com